2013 Calls for projects

2013 CALLS FOR APPLICATIONS & FOR PROJECTS

In 2013, LABEX MME-DII launched several calls for research proposals.

LABEX MME-DII aims at promoting a research and training programme combining economics and mathematics, with a specific focus on the modelling of stochastic processes, of individual decision-making in situations of uncertainty, of interactions between agents, and of the dynamics thus resulting from these processes. By bringing together such cross-disciplinary areas of knowledge as economics, mathematics and theoretical physics, MME-DII will help shed light on today’s major societal challenges – ranging from the prevention of financial crises to the management of environmental risks.

As part of its scientific programming, LABEX MME-DII launched several internal and external calls for proposals related to the areas of research of its scientific programme:

  • Call for scientific events
  • Post-doctoral fellowships
  • Doctoral fellowships
  • Master’s Degree scholarships
  • International Chairs
  • Delegations

The various calls for proposals as well as the practical details relating to the application procedures are outlined below.

  • 2013 Call for “Scientific Events”

The call for scientific events covers the projects developed in the context of thematic terms, seminars or occasional workshops. The thematic terms of LABEX embrace several scientific events around a single unifying topic (seminars, conferences, advanced courses) – events which are proposed by the research centres from partner universities of LABEX, as well as their research partners. It can also include invitations of foreign researchers for a period of several months.

This call is addressed to researchers from partner research centres of LABEX MME-DII.

Starting date of applications: Dec. 17, 2012

Closing date for applications: Jan. 1, 2013

Call document

  • 2013/14 Call for Applications for “Master’s Degree Scholarships”

The call for applications involves funding for Master internship grants for the academic year 2013/14, in the fields of mathematical and economic models of dynamics, uncertainty and interactions. All the research topics of the MME-DII consortium are eligible, and can be found at http://labex-mme-dii.u-cergy.fr.

The call is open to all students in economics, mathematics and physics.

Starting date of applications: Feb. 15, 2013

Closing date for applications: March 11, 2013

Call document

  • 2013/16 Call for Applications for “Doctoral Fellowships”

LABEX MME-DII offers doctoral fellowships for the academic year 2013/14, in the fields of mathematical and economic models of dynamics, uncertainty and interactions. All the research topics of the MME-DII consortium are eligible, and can be found at http://labex-mme-dii.u-cergy.fr.

The call is open to all students holding a Master’s Degree in economics, mathematics or physics – whether they belong to partner graduate schools of LABEX MME-DII or not.

Starting date of applications: Apr. 01, 2013

Closing date for applications: May 20, 2013

Call document

  • 2013/14 Call for Applications for “Post-doc Fellowships”

LABEX MME-DII offers post-doc fellowships for the academic year 2013/14, in the fields of mathematical and economic models of dynamics, uncertainty and interactions. All the research topics of the MME-DII consortium are eligible, and can be found at http://labex-mme-dii.u-cergy.fr. Successful candidates are required to hold a PhD in economics, mathematics or physics by the start of their contract.

The call is open to researchers who have defended their thesis before the signature of the contract.

Starting date of applications: Feb. 15, 2013

Closing date for applications: May 20, 2013

Call document

  • 2013 Call for Applications for “International Chairs”

The call for applications relates to funding for the invitation of top-tier international researchers. The aim is to provide funding for the hosting of researchers wishing to conduct research in the areas of expertise of LABEX, within one of the partner laboratories (medium- to long-term periods of between 2 months and one year).

The call is open to all member research centres of LABEX. Proposals must be sent to labex.mmedii@gmail.com.

Starting date of applications: Feb. 3, 2013

Closing date for applications: March 11, 2013

Call document

  • 2013 Call for Applications for “Delegations”

For the academic year 2013/14, LABEX MME-DII offers 2 delegations for tenured teacher-researchers working in the participating research units, in the fields of mathematical and economic models of dynamics, uncertainty and interactions. Proposals must be sent by March 11, 2013 to labex.mmedii@gmail.com.

Starting date of applications: Feb. 12, 2013

Closing date for applications: March 11, 2013

Call document

Appels à projets 2013

APPELS A CANDIDATURES ET A PROJETS 2013

Le Labex MME-DII lance en 2013 plusieurs appels à candidature et à projets de recherche.

Le Labex MME-DII a pour objectif de  promouvoir un programme de recherche et d’enseignement intégrés en sciences économiques et en mathématiques, centré sur la modélisation des processus aléatoires, des choix individuels en situation d’incertitude, des interactions entre agents et de la dynamique qui en résulte.. En associant des savoirs aux frontières des connaissances en sciences économiques, en mathématiques et en physique théorique, le laboratoire MME-DII permettra d’éclairer des grands enjeux sociétaux allant de la prévention des crises financières à la gestion des risques environnementaux.

Dans le cadre de sa programmation scientifique le  Labex MME-DII lance plusieurs appels à projets internes et externes en lien avec les axes thématiques de son programme scientifique :

  • Appel à manifestations scientifiques
  • Allocations post-doctorales
  • Allocations doctorales
  • Bourses de master
  • Chaires internationales
  • Délégations

Les différents appels à proposition et les modalités pratiques de candidature sont décrits ci-dessous.

  • Appel à « manifestation scientifique » 2013

L’appel à manifestations scientifiques concerne les projets de semestre thématique ou de colloques, workshop ponctuel. Les semestres thématiques du Labex regrouperont, autour d’un thème fédérateur, plusieurs manifestations scientifiques (colloques, conférences, cours avancés) proposées par les laboratoires des universités partenaires du Labex et leurs partenaires de recherche. Ils peuvent inclure l’invitation pour une période de plusieurs mois d’un chercheur étranger

Cet appel s’adresse aux chercheurs des laboratoires partenaires du Labex MME-DII

Ouverture de la campagne : 17/12/2012

Date limite de candidature : 15/01/2013

Document de soumission

  • Appel à candidatures « Bourses de Master »2013- 2014

L’appel à candidatures porte sur le financement de bourses de stage de Master pour l’année universitaire 2013-2014 dans les domaines de la modélisation mathématique et économique de la dynamique, de l’incertitude et des interactions. Tous les thèmes de recherche présents du projet MME-DII sont concernés et consultables sur http://labex-mme-dii.u-cergy.fr. En savoir plus…

L’appel est ouvert à l’ensemble des étudiants en économie, mathématiques et physique.

 Ouverture de la campagne : 15/02/2013

Date limite de candidature : 11/03/2013

Document de soumission

  • Appel à candidatures « contrat doctoral » 2013-2016

Le labex MME-DII offre des allocations doctorales pour l’année académique 2013-2014, dans les domaines de la modélisation mathématique et économique de la dynamique, de l’incertitude et des interactions. Tous les thèmes de recherche présents du projet MME-DII sont concernés et consultables sur http://labex-mme-dii.u-cergy.fr. En savoir plus…

L’appel concerne tous les étudiants diplômés d’un master 2 en économie, mathématiques ou physique qu’ils soient membres ou non des écoles doctorales des établissements partenaires du labex MME-DII.

Ouverture de la campagne : 01/04/2013

Date limite de candidature : 20/05/2012

Document de soumission

  • Appel à candidatures « Post-doc » 2013-2014

Le labex MME-DII offre des allocations post- doctorales pour l’année académique 2013-2014, dans les domaines de la modélisation mathématique et économique de la dynamique, de l’incertitude et des interactions. Tous les thèmes de recherche présents du projet MME-DII sont concernés et consultables sur http://labex-mme-dii.u-cergy.fr . L’allocataire devra être titulaire d’un doctorat en sciences économiques, mathématiques ou physique,  à la date de début de leur contrat. En savoir plus…

L’appel concerne les chercheurs ayant soutenu leur thèse avant la date de signature du contrat

Ouverture de la campagne : 15/02/2013

Date limite de candidature : 20/05/2013

Document de soumission

  • Appel à candidatures « Chaires internationales » 2013

L’appel à candidatures concerne  le financement pour l’invitation de chercheurs internationaux de haut niveau. Il s’agit de financer l’accueil de chercheurs souhaitant mener des recherches dans les domaines de spécialités du labex, au sein d’un des laboratoires partenaires (séjours de durée moyenne à longue de deux mois à un an).

L’appel concerne tous laboratoires membres du labex. Les propositions des laboratoires doivent être envoyées à l’adresse labex.mmedii@gmail.com

Ouverture de la campagne : 3/02/ 2013

Date limite de soumission de projets : 11/03/ 2013

Document de soumission

  • Appel à candidatures «Délégations » 2013

Le labex MME-DII offre aux enseignants-chercheurs titulaires présents dans les unités de recherche participantes 2 délégations pour l’année académique 2013- 2014, dans les domaines de la modélisation mathématique et économique de la dynamique, de l’incertitude et des interactions.Les propositions des laboratoires doivent être envoyées à l’adresse labex.mmedii@gmail.com avant le lundi 11 mars 2013.

Ouverture de la campagne : 12 février 2013

Date limite de soumission de projets : 11 mars 2013

Document de soumission